Laughlin – adverse weather

AZZ002-036-CAZ524-526-527-NVZ021-022-281100-
/O.NEW.KVEF.WI.Y.0004.180128T1500Z-180129T0200Z/
Lake Havasu and Fort Mohave-Lake Mead National Recreation Area-
Eastern Mojave Desert-Cadiz Basin-San Bernardino County-
Upper Colorado River Valley-Southern Clark County-
Including Lake Havasu City, Desert Hills, Topock,
Bullhead City, Oatman, Mohave Valley, Baker, Mountain Pass,
Mitchell Caverns, Vidal Junction, Needles, Hoover Dam, Laughlin,
Primm, .Searchlight, and Cal-Nev-Ari
215 PM PST Sat Jan 27 2018 /315 PM MST Sat Jan 27 2018/

…WIND ADVISORY IN EFFECT FROM 7 AM PST /8 AM MST/ TO 6 PM PST
/7 PM MST/ SUNDAY…

The National Weather Service in Las Vegas has issued a Wind
Advisory, which is in effect from 7 AM PST /8 AM MST/ to 6 PM PST
/7 PM MST/ Sunday.

* TIMING…Winds will increase Sunday morning, peak during the
late morning and afternoon before decreasing early in the
evening.

* WINDS…North wind 25 to 35 mph, local gusts to 45 mph.
Strongest winds will impact the area between Lake Mohave and
Needles California.

* IMPACTS…Boaters in the Wind Advisory area should use extreme
caution when venturing onto area lakes. Strong winds over the
open waters will make the lake water rough and hazardous…and
may result in high waves which may tip or swamp smaller craft.
For your personal safety…avoid the open waters. Stay close to
shore or around protected areas. Winds will make driving
difficult for motorcycles…large trucks…trailers and campers.

PRECAUTIONARY/PREPAREDNESS ACTIONS…

A Wind Advisory means strong winds gusting over 40 mph can make
driving difficult…especially for high profile vehicles. Use
extra caution.